PANCAKES FOR BREAKFAST…..AND PANCAKES FOR LUNCH

Last week for Chris’ birthday breakfast we went to Soul Cafe. It had good reviews on Yelp and was somewhere new to try that was open on a weekday for breakfast.

IMG_8125

We were one of only 3 groups of people there at 7.30am but the waitresses were very friendly and it mean’t we didn’t have to wait long for our food!

Chris had a breakfast that included steak (it was his birthday!), eggs, potatoes, veggies, jalapeno cheese sauce and jalapeno bacon. He really enjoyed it and the jalapeno bacon was actually spicy which is something we’ve never eaten before!

I had raspberry granola pancakes which came with eggs and bacon. I barely touched the eggs or bacon and only made it through one pancake despite Chris and my best efforts….they were HUGE…Chris couldn’t stop laughing when the lady put the plate down in front of me. I did the very american thing and brought my leftover pancake home.

IMG_8040

As you can see from the picture it was a whole pancake I had left and I ate it for my lunch and it tasted just as nice the second time round!

Another lovely breakfast place to add to our list. The dinner and cocktail menu looks pretty good too and as the food was so nice we may well be tempted to stop by for tea one night soon!

One comment on “PANCAKES FOR BREAKFAST…..AND PANCAKES FOR LUNCH

Leave a Reply

