RUDOLPH THE RED NOSED REINDEER

I had a productive afternoon yesterday! Last year I made these with marshmallows and black writing icing for eyes which looked better but this year I wanted to make sure the recipe was completely gluten free so our friend could eat them too so I used chocolate chips, gluten free pretzels and m&ms. I think they still look very festive! Amazingly they tasted really good. This was the mix I used.

image

I don’t normally use cake mixes but again decided it was the safest route to make sure there was no contamination. You wouldn’t know they were gluten free unless you were told, the cake was moist and chocolatey not dry and crumbly like previous gluten free cakes I’ve tried to make. They were a great success and it was really nice that everyone can eat them and no one has to miss out or compromise on taste/texture!

2 comments on “RUDOLPH THE RED NOSED REINDEER

Leave a Reply

