CHRISTMAS CUPCAKES

Another week, another round of cupcakes! This time  Chocolate and Peppermint from the Pioneer Woman. I’m not a huge fan of chocolate cake normally yet I’ve made them twice in 2 weeks and they’ve both been yummy. This cake is deliciously moist considering it’s made with cocoa powder and goes nicely with the pink peppermint icing.

image

 

To flavour the icing you just bash up peppermint sweets….they need quite a bit of bashing! I decided to use candy canes instead of sweets as I had some for my tree. The only problem with this was that the icing wouldn’t pipe with all the chunks of candy cane in it so I had to settle for a smear with some candy cane dust on top. I wish I still had my edible glitter, that would have added the perfect festive touch!

Leave a Reply

