COFFEE TIME

Do do do doo, do do do doo, coffee time (to the tune of MC Hammer…..)

Chris has wanted a Nespresso machine for years, since my mum and dad got one and he realised how much he enjoyed the coffee. He was very lucky this Christmas and Santa  finally treated him to one as I think caffeine will play a big role in both our lives this year!

He’s had a lot of fun tasting all the different capsules and will welcome any recommendations anyone might have? His favourite at the moment is Fortissio Lungo.

I’ve even had a cup of the Christmas special Ginger and Chocolate in our new Cath Kidston mug which is the first caffinated coffee I’ve had since being pregnant. I’m trying to slowly reintroduce it when I occasionally feel in the mood for coffee. I’ve also had a few teething problems with the machine and managed to crush a few capsules….

FullSizeRender 9

Ooops…who knew that you could mess up such an easy system?! But I think I’ve got the hang of it now!  We have the most basic machine as all we want is coffee, no frothy milk, and this machine was nice and small compared to some of it’s siblings. Mum taught us that we can make lattes by heating milk in the microwave if we fancy a change so it’s nice and easy to keep clean and does make very good strong coffee compared to the Keurig and filter machines we’ve tried in the past. I have a feeling it’s going to get a lot of use in the next few months!

A Mum Track Mind
2 comments on “COFFEE TIME

  1. Ooh I used to have a Nespresso machine too but my ex got custody of it in the divorce (I think this may have been the most upsetting part of the breakup!). They are brilliant and I loved mine but isn’t it annoying how expensive the little capsules are and how hard they are to find! You can get decaff capsules though if you want the coffee without the caffeine. Thanks for sharing with us on our first week of #fortheloveofBLOG – really hope you can join us again next week! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think my husband would take then espresso machine if we ever got divorced…it must be a man thing! We’re lucky, there’s a Nespresso shop nearby, that’s one of the reasons we didn’t buy one in the UK as the capsules were hard to buy! Thanks for hosting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

