CIAO FOR NOW APRIL

April is always a good month as there’s lots of birthdays to celebrate, here’s 10 things we’ve enjoyed this month..

  • Almost every weekend since Flossie was born we’ve had a picnic in the park (often including a free bagel from Panera!). We have a favourite park and favourite tree that provides the perfect amount of shade and has paved paths so we can have a short walk too. It won’t be long till it’s too hot to picnic outdoors so we’re making the most of it while we can!
  • It was my birthday this month and we had a lovely day together.
  • Panera Bread sent me an offer for a free bagel everyday in April. I’ve had about 7 I think and of course they taste better when they’re free! Blueberry or Cinnamon Crunch are the best, in my opinion. The cafe near us is actually brand new, large, airy and pushchair friendly, we’ve actually sat outside a few times too. It’s nice to find a spot I can visit easily with Flossie, especially as they serve my favorite hazelnut coffee too!
  • I’ve been very brave and been to quite a few baby classes. It can be stressful, getting out of the house on time, finding somewhere to park but I’m really pleased that I’ve forced myself to do it and I’m going to keep doing it.
  • This month we’ve received lots and lots of lovely presents and cards from family and friends which really make us smile, even though they’re far away.As expected becoming parents is a steep learning curve but we’ve been enjoying learning something new about Flossie everyday. Watching her expressions, which can change in an instant, is a lot of fun!
  • We’ve managed to get out and about quite a lot this month. Although I was supposed to be resting at the start of April, I now feel much better and we go out somewhere most days, it feels really good to get out of the house!
  • Although I had a pretty smooth pregnancy, I’m enjoying not being pregnant anymore!
  • Taking millions of photos I love the fact that I can just pick up my phone and snap away whenever I want. It helps to keep dad connected while he’s at work and helps us share our daily life with family, thousands of miles away.
  • Weather , this one has been a repeat favorite for last few months but we mustn’t take nice weather for granted! We had a few days were it was too hot, 100F, but generally the weather this month has been perfect, much better than the snow showers people are experiencing at home!
Pink Pear Bear
A Mum Track Mind
Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
14 comments on “CIAO FOR NOW APRIL

  1. Oh I do love seeing these photos of Flossie!! She is just so gorgeous! Love the tummy time photos! The baby groups are great aren’t they? I found they benefitted me so much! I love the sound of all the picnics you’ve been having, and that you’re getting them in before it gets too hot. Was that your birthday cake in the picture?! It looks absolutely amazing!! You’ve had a lovely April-here’s to a fabulous May!!
    Thanks for sharing with #bigpinklink!

    Like

  2. Flossie is so gorgeous! Well done you for getting out so much, it can be hard but it’s usually worth it! We always have a bit of a dilemma as my husband works evenings so if me & TM are out loads every day it really cuts down our time with him! I try to at least go for a walk each day even if we don’t go to a group or see friends. It’s amazing how generous people are when you have a baby isn’t it?! #fortheloveofBLOG

    Ps just seen your Friday favourite – love it! TM has the Woody one ❤️

    Like

  3. Awww Flossie is beautiful, congratulations! I’m with you on the enjoying not being pregnant anymore, my boy has just turned 11 weeks. And I’m reallly jealous about the free bagels! Sounds like you’ve had a lovely month xx #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’ve had a fab month lovely, and doing so much after the birth of Flossie. It’s lovely to be able to get out and about with a little one, and the bagels sound fab, they are making me hungry and I’ve realised I don’t have anything in for lunch! Happy Birthday too, hope you had a brilliant day! It is great seeing Flossie develop, she still looks so tiny, keep taking the photos, they grow up so fast. Thank you so much for joining the party at #fortheloveofBLOG, hope you come back next week. Claire x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy belated birthday! Glad you had a nice day, I am so jealous the weather it sounds amazing. Well done going to the baby groups it can be quite daunting but I made some scellent friends at mine and was totally worth going to! Thanks so much for linking at #KCACOLS. I hope you can come back again Sunday xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Free bagels sound like my kind of thing! Well done on getting out and about and happy birthday hope you had a lovely time #kcacols

    Liked by 1 person

  7. If certainly sounds like a very busy April. We have a ridiculously busy May! We have three birthdays to celebrate! (The husbands, my eldest son and mine!)

    I’m jealous you’ve managed to have so many picnics already. We’ve had lots indoors as its one of the boys favourite things to do but not had a proper one outdoor yet!

    Thank you for linking up to #KCACOLS and I hope to see you back again on Sunday x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

