MY FIRST MOTHER’S DAY

The 8th of May was Mother’s Day in the USA. This is lucky as it means Mummy was able to celebrate for the first time. I missed Mother’s Day in the UK by a few weeks as I was still tucked up safely in Mummy’s tummy.

To celebrate I had planned a lovely day out for Mummy. We went to the park (again!) I don’t mind though as I like to see the train go past and I like to sleep under a big tree. Mummy and Daddy ate a picnic, they had chocolate brownies for pudding. They didn’t take any for me so I made sure I woke up and cried nice and loudly just as they were about to eat them. Then I had about 10 huge noisy poops which made Mummy and Daddy laugh hysterically and forget all about their brownies. I don’t see why it was funny, they had to change my nappy and clothes and I couldn’t wear my lovely new dress anymore, it got wrapped up in a plastic bag and they made me wear a onesie for the rest of the day, I’m not sure why?!!

image

I don’t remember what happened next. I must have fallen asleep and when I woke up Mummy and Daddy were eating ice cream at an ice cream shop I’d been to before and discussing push chairs they’d just seen…I don’t remember seeing any push chairs, they must have gone to the shops when I was asleep, I hope they picked me a nice one!

Once we got home I gave Mummy her card, we had to stop at Walgreens to pick it up as silly Daddy forgot it yesterday, I have been keeping him pretty busy. I wrote a lovely message inside, my sentence  structure and handwriting is very advanced for a 6week old. I made the card with some help from Daddy, he says this is one of Mummy’s favourites films, I’m looking forward to watching it when I’m older. He helped me pick out some chocolate for Mummy to enjoy too.

Then they tried to put me to bed. I do not like bedtime, I have to go in the bath then Mummy sings me a daft song while I’m trying not to fall asleep. I managed to resist for an hour or so, then because it was Mother’s Day I gave in and let Mummy win. Tomorrow night won’t be so easy, I can fight sleep for hours, easy peasy lemon squeezy!

Mummuddlingthrough
10 comments on “MY FIRST MOTHER’S DAY

  1. Happy Mother’s Day! I actually feel like I had two Mother’s Day’s because my Mom sent me stuff for the US Mother’s Day and my friends/family in the UK sent me stuff for the UK Mother’s Day!

    This post is really sweet and funny, I like how you wrote it from your daughter’s perspective. “I let Mummy win after an hour of crying” haha! This is my struggle every night too. Oh what we go through! It sounds like you had a lovely day at the park and eating ice cream, thanks so much for sharing with #StayClassy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

