FRIDAY FAVOURITE

With a sleeping baby in the back of the car and super duper hot temperatures, I now suddenly understand the appeal of drive thrus!

Being able to do something without getting out of the car is no longer a lazy choice, it’s a practical one!

I went through my first Drive thru today….solo! I’ve always chickened out in the past, worrying that they won’t understand my accent or that I’ll scrape my car, as some of the turns seem very tight with a lot of hard to see posts and walls. Luckily, it went without a hitch and I emerged victorious with my iced coffee in hand (well in the cup holder, I was driving!).

Uh oh!! I may have just opened up a dangerously convenient and expensive world of possibilities!

Leave a Reply

