CHRISTMAS CHEER

The shops have been full of Christmas “stuff” for weeks now and as I have recently been spending quite a lot of time wandering with a napping Flossie, I thought I’d share some of the good….and the more unusual Christmas things I’ve found. There really is something to suit every taste!

Obviously baby clothes and Christmas are a match made in cuteness heaven but this year I’ve also seen some really fun Christmas jumpers for adults or “ugly sweaters” as they call them here. I’m fully “ugly sweater-ed” up this year but next year I think it might be time for a new one!

The range of Christmas ornaments is phenomonal! There really is an ornament out there for everyone

I particularly liked the Santa with the British phone box and the BBQ. Next year I think Chris and I should have a “hunt the most unusual Christmas ornament” competition, there would be a lot of contenders.

While I’m still on the hunt for the perfect Christmas plate. I did find several Christmas tea pots and mugs that caught my eye.

 

Two of the best edible gifts we found were a Santa beard lollipop and a gingerbread Starbucks store!

I’m also tempted to buy everyone bottles of wine for Christmas, just so I have a reason to buy these Santa’s trousers bottle holders!

img_5095

I’m pretty sure Flossie would love a bottle of wine for Christmas….or at least she’d have great fun playing with the trousers!

 

Leave a Reply

