BELATED BIRTHDAY

I had a lovely birthday again this year. We went for brunch at one our new favourite spots, Ocotillo. I had a Mimosa, which I think is going to become my new birthday tradition every year!

We took this great photo after brunch…

IMG_1994

Hehe….like mother, like daughter!

Flossie “helped” me open my presents and played with the wrapping paper. We played in the park and had pizzas on the BBQ for tea.

Chris created the yummy cake which, unbeknown to him, was the same cake I’d made for Flossie’s birthday but with chocolate icing instead of strawberry! As our birthdays are close together, we left Flossie’s birthday decorations up and enjoyed them for my birthday too. The balloons are still going strong today!

 

Leave a Reply

